Skip to content

Quick update – the week is improving …

November 10, 2010

Happy Hump Day,  y’all!  I just wanted to let you know that I conquered my 5 last night and left work early to complete my 10 today.  My knees are achin’ but I’m otherwise feeling good; there is a black and blue on my shoulder though. Oh well – bummer! But it will heal …

While I was running tonight, I had one thing on my mind: The BIG run.  Saturday?  No!  The marathon, sillies!

I was just thinking that Saturday’s run is going to be the closest I will come to a full-on marathon run so I have to utilize that run: I’m going to have to pace myself the same, eat the fuel I plan on eating, plan when I’ll hydrate based on water stops, wake up at the same time, go to bed the night before the same time I would pre-marathon, etc.  It’s going to be a dousy!

Oh – and I lied … I thought about one more thing … a post tallying everything that it takes to run a marathon. It’ll go something like this:

No. of days running / No. of fuel packets / No. of Sports Beans lost = 8 (I lost 1 EVERY time!), etc. Keep your eyes out … that one’s coming in a few days.

Until tomorrow!

ep

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 11, 2010 6:40 am

    Glad there wasn’t too much damage from the fall!! And good luck with your trial marathon run…how exciting! 🙂

Leave a Reply

