Skip to content

Miles, Reminders & More! ..

October 21, 2010

Happy Thursday!  So guess what … I didn’t run my 8 Miles last night!  My hubby pointed out that if I ran my 12 on SUNDAY (versus Saturday), then I could run 8 Miles today, 5 Miles tomorrow (instead of being off) and then do a light cross on Saturday.  It really wasn’t that hard to convince me.  He said, “You don’t have to run 8 Miles if …” and that’s when I stopped listening and starting making my margarita.  I couldn’t be happier!

On a similar note which gives more kudos to my [fabulous] husband, he came up with a great plan for me to conquer 8 Miles tonight without having to do it in the dark:  run home from work!  I felt a little naked this morning without all my credit cards and calendar and other knick-knacks in tow, but I am (just a little bit) excited about departing from the office and having some time to myself to run, breathe some air, and avoid the traffic of commuting.  I don’t know why I didn’t think about this before.

[oh – okay, and last nod to my husband who’s getting some blog love since our One Year Anniversary is on Sunday – if you can recall the day my Garmin stopped working – well, dear readers, he was right. Where I thought was the 4 mile turn around wasn’t even 3.  Oh well! ( Did you hear that, sweetie?  YOU WERE RIGHT. Savor the moment.)]

So now you know my running plans for the rest of the week.  I hope for those of you out there that are battling your own training programs, that you take that as a sign that it’s okay to have some flexibility in your life – especially when it comes to training.  Re-arranging the days won’t kill you (at least I don’t think).  I DO feel my knee achin’ just a little still, but at this point I can’t tell if it’s really my knee or really mind playing tricks, so after this week, when I resume normal (aka really high) running levels,  I’ll let you know.

Also – finally, I don’t have all the details quite yet, but we have ANOTHER PRIZE(!) in the works for the Marathon or Bust Raffle! It’s really incredible. We’re only a few weeks away from the drawing, but the incentives are mounting.  Have you made your donation yet? If not, be sure to do it before October 31!  This way, you can also take advantage of the Donation Deal!

I’ll meet you again on Inspiration Friday (tomorrow!),

ep

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

