Skip to content

Happy Hour was Great! 10 Miles is Still Pending …

October 3, 2010

Happy Sunday! I took off yesterday because I needed a break, but I just wanted to hop on the blog and let you know that the Happy Hour was a great success! I don’t know [yet] how much money the bar will donate, but we made $235 from the 50/50 raffle alone ($235 went to St. Jude and $235 went to the winner) so as far as I’m concerned, it was worth it. That’s $235 closer to $26,200 than I was three days ago. I’m completely exhausted right now, but I’m up because of the puppy. I do miss the days when I could sleep in. I’m wondering if more sleep would = more motivation to run, but right now I’m motivated to be awake so that Max doesn’t destruct anything in the house. Ironically, I’m sitting here, typing, and watching him sleep. I wish I could close my eyes and do the same, but I swear that last night I had a dream that he pooped in the house, so I’m awake.

I’ve got 10 miles to run today. The weather is starting to get cold and it’s supposed to rain after 1 PM. I considered just running in my local gym but the hubby said, “Really? 10 Miles on a treadmill?” I don’t know. We’ll see. I’m so tired that I’m of the mindset that I really don’t want to run outside and be alert and figure out where I’m going, etc., etc. That just seems like a lot of work right now, ha! The marathon, yet again, seems far away. I think once November hits, I’ll be in panic mode. In the interim, I’m feeling very lackadaisical. As for October, Marathon or Bust has two more big events for fund-raising: a half in South Carolina and the Marine Corps Marathon on Halloween. I still have no idea what costumes we’re wearing. Maybe I’ll just dress up as a fund-raiser πŸ˜›

Going to try and nap some more,

ep

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2010 10:30 am

    Congrats on the happy hour fundraiser. What is your fundraising total now?

    • October 5, 2010 6:15 pm

      Thanks! You can always check out how I’m doing on the “Make a Donation” page … there’s a link to my fund-raising page at all times! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

