Skip to content

Inspiration Friday – We’re Having a HAPPY HOUR Tonight!!

October 1, 2010

I’m 9 weeks into my training program (half way!) and I’ve featured 9 St. Jude Patients (and their families) who have inspired me over the course of this blog. Today, I’m not featuring anybody new. Instead, tonight, we’re having a Happy Hour to celebrate them all! Do you live in the Washington, DC region? If so, and if you’re reading this , then I hope to see you tonight at The Laughing Man Tavern on G Street. Can’t come because the kids need to eat dinner at 6pm? Well, I understand completely! Just do me a favor and send those co-workers or friends my way. Okay? 😉

The bar is going to donate a portion of all sales directly to St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital and I’m having a 50/50 Raffle ($10/ticket!). Tonight’s all about the fun that is, that has come with, and that will inevitably continue to be Marathon or Bust, inspired by: Jakayla, Robert, Shon, Brock, Aubrey, Pat, Anna James, Rayna and Nathan.

When I ran my 4 Miles yesterday, and I thought about tonight, I had one song in my head which I can’t seem to upload to this blog at the moment: I Gotta Feeling (by Black Eyed Peas).

See you all tonight and have a great weekend! I’ve got 10 Miles to run on Sunday … a mile for each of the people listed above and one for my amazing hubby who has been doing a lot of little extra things to help support me in my training and fund-raising efforts.

ep

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 1, 2010 12:35 pm

    have fun!!

  2. October 1, 2010 4:43 pm

    much success for tonight’s event!

Leave a Reply

