Skip to content

Funday Monday! – Running in Costume …

September 27, 2010

Happy Monday y’all. I hope you had as great a weekend as me! (Scroll to my previous posts to see why it was so good!) It’s Funday Monday here on the Marathon or Bust blog. With Halloween right around the corner (and the Marine Corps Marathon taking place on Halloween), I figured it was time to show you some of the best costumes that people have seen during a marathon. Even though the Marine Corps isn’t focused on costumes, I’m sure thousands will be dressed up. As for me and my costume, I’ll be at the Marine Corps promoting the blog and collecting donations, so you can be sure I’ll be dressed up too! Like any of the people below? I don’t know. Take a look and see:

This guy wanted to raise awareness for testicular cancer:

This one’s kind of hard to see, but it’s a giraffe!:

And finally, my favorite:

Would you or have you ever run in a costume? What are your Halloween plans? Leave me a comment! And don’t forget: HAPPY HOUR ON FRIDAY IN WASHINGTON, DC!

ep

PS – Like Funday Mondays? If you’re new to the blog, you can check out previous Funday Monday posts by clicking here.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 1, 2010 11:08 pm

    I’m planning on running the “Rattle Me Bones” 5k near the end of the month. I hear people wear costumes but I’ve been trying to figure out what I can wear in a cold October morning that isn’t sexy kitty/maid/nurse. But these are great pics! Wish I was that dedicated/creative

Leave a Reply

