Skip to content

Fund-Raising TODAY!

September 25, 2010

Hey Everybody! Just gettin’ ready to head out to Road Runner Sports in Falls Church. I have to pick-up my race packet for the Navy 5-Miler on Sunday. I figure that will be a good place to give out some Marathon or Bust temp tattoos and hopefully collect some donations! The Chuck Norris poster has been made. I’ll take a pic tonight and post it tomorrow after I re-cap my 13 mile run which starts with a 5-Mile race.

I’ll admit, at first I thought I should just stick to fund-raising tomorrow, but after thinking about Brock and some of the other patients that I have featured on Inspirations Fridays (and with a little nudge from my husband), I’m hittin’ the ground hard today.

Don’t forget – HAPPY HOUR ON FRIDAY!

And if you haven’t made a donation yet, you still can online, by clicking here. Don’t forget, no donation amount is too small! All donations up to $100 receive one chance in the Marathon or Bust Raffle, all donations $100+ receive 3 chances and all donations $200+ receive 10 CHANCES!

Thanks for helping me both in moral support and financial as I work to meet my personal fund-raising goal for the children and their families of St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital!

ep

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

