Skip to content

Have you seen some great race posters?

September 6, 2010

Happy Labor Day! I hope you’re enjoying some time off from work. This Funday Monday is all about great posters and signs that you may have seen along your past race courses.

Here are some of my faves:

Race posters come in all forms: personal (the kind people make with the runner’s name as the focus),  inspirational, funny, etc.  My favorite tend to be the funny ones because they give me a giggle and take my mind off the course for a moment. One of the best one’s I ever saw (though I’ve seen it a dozen times since) is  “You Run Like a Girl!” at the Women’s Zooma 10K that I ran in June.  I just love irony.

Some other funny posters:

Your legs will forgive you…eventually.

Don’t stop — people are watching.

That’s not sweat, it’s your fat cells crying.

Run like you stole something.

This is easier than labor and delivery.

Stop reading this and keep running!

Have you seen any funny posters or sayings? Leave a comment! We could all use a Funday Monday laugh.

Happy feet,

ep

PS – LAST DAY FOR +2 CHANCES DONATION DEAL. Have you made your donation yet? No amount is too small! Click Here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

