Skip to content

Exciting News Wednesday!

August 18, 2010

Is the weather by you nice? It’s a pretty miserable day here in the Washington, DC region. Even though I ran 4 miles this morning, I’m dragging myself along through the day. For some reason, when the sun isn’t up, neither is anyone’s energy, especially mine.

On that note, I decided I have to do something really awesome to make this Wednesday good for everyone.  So, I’ve got two, big, exciting news-bits to share:

1. I’m revealing another prize! This one’s REALLY good. Are you ready?:

A 6-month membership to Golds Gym!

You might have noticed the addition of their logo to the side bar and sponsors page a few days ago but I was trying to hold out as long as possible because I like BIG surprises. In my mind, I thought I would write up one super-awesome post with ALL the prizes, but this prize is super-awesome in and of itself so I couldn’t keep the secret any longer.

2. The other thing I have been working on since Sunday is finally done! What is it? A Marathon or Bust Online Shop! You have to check it out because I have some REALLY awesome gear for runners and fans of St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital such as :

and

You’ll notice I added another page to the blog titled Shop – It’s at the top.

As usual, all proceeds go directly to St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital, so if you’ve been itching to buy something, I highly encourage you to treat yourself. 😉

The hubby and I are headed to Texas this weekend to visit some family.  As such, I may or may not post something for a day. Of course, I will return posting on Friday so that I have my inspiration for the long run.

Have a fabulous Wednesday, readers.  I hope my fun and exciting news compensated for the crappy weather.

Now go shop!

ep 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

