Skip to content

Keep this snack in your pantry because it kills cravings AND serves as pre-run fuel

August 3, 2010

Like a woman with PMS, my taste buds tends to have mood swings. Some days all I want is a piece of chocolate and other days all I can think is, “Damn. I’d really like a potato chip right now.” (In case you were wondering, I’m not much of a chip, cookie, or ice cream person so they’re rarely in stock in my house. Usually, I’m completely unprepared for a craving attack for any of the above.)

Anyway, when I’m looking for a hearty, salty and crispy snack, these are my fave:

For 110 calories (equal to 10 ‘half-size’ pretzel rods), you get 23 g of carbs, 2 g of protein, and they only have 1 g of fat! If you need a burst of energy, these are a great pre-run or pre-exercise snack. Personally, they don’t upset my stomach (and I have a sensitive one) so I’m very happy to recommend.

For extra deliciousness you can also try them with hummus or peanut butter. Bon Appetit!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Janelle permalink
    August 3, 2010 6:54 pm

    These are awesome w/ hummus!! Good call.

    • Andrew permalink
      August 5, 2010 1:39 pm

      Even better with nutella. mmmmmmmmmmmm

Leave a Reply

