Skip to content

134 Days to Go

July 22, 2010

How did 4 days pass between posts? It turns out that blogging is harder than running and trying to raise money!

Later today I’ll be posting the food section of my blog.  Get excited, readers!

On the running front, I’m sorry to report that I failed miserably on Tuesday and decided not to go for my 3 mile run.  I was way too tired to run – in the heat – and I have a firm belief in not doing things I don’t want to do.  As such, I knew I didn’t *want* to go running,  so i didn’t.

I did run 3 miles last night though and I have to run 3 miles today, then tomorrow is a rest day.  I love Fridays!

I won’t be without a post tomorrow. I don’t know if I’ve already told you, but Friday is going to be my “Inspiration Friday(s)” which features a St. Jude ‘Patient of the Month’. I wanted to incorporate the patients long before I even figured out a name for my blog, but coincidentally, it works well that my inspiration day comes right before the day I have to do my long runs.

Speaking of which … it’s going to be HOT on Saturday. The weatherman has reported it will reach 100 degrees in my region. My husband joked that I’ll have to get up at 4am to beat the heat. I chuckled. In all seriousness, I think I’ll have to set the alarm for 6am. Yikes! I really hoped in my life that I wouldn’t have to get up before 6am unless it was for children. Oh well.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Chris permalink
    July 22, 2010 4:15 pm

    Long-time friend, first-time commentor, haha.

    GOOD LUCK! I’ve been ridiculously busy with work, but I’m trying to catch up on the blog posts and don’t fear, I WILL donate!

    I’m excited for this food section.

    I’ve tried to maintain a blog before and it’s no simple task if you try to do it regularly.

Leave a Reply

