Skip to content

My Donation Page is now LIVE!

July 12, 2010

Dear internet world,

I am very excited to report that I finally received my fund-raising account from St. Jude’s this morning. PLEASE check out My Page and if you can spare a few, please make a donation! I’ve raised a little less than 1% of my target goal. YAY! (That’s totally sarcastic).

Phase 2 of my fund-raising plan begins in 3 more weeks. As you can imagine, as my training progresses and intensifies, so will my fund-raising efforts. You may be wondering, what exactly will this girl do? I’ll give you an example:

There is a local track near my house where I go to do recovery runs. It is VERY active in the early morning with runners, swimmers (the pool’s next door), boot camp students, and yogis. One of my plans to raise some funds, is to set-up a small table in the middle of the field in the morning. I will have balloons to instigate interest and information about this website and St. Jude’s. Additionally, once I feel like I can leave the table un-manned, I am planning on running along the track, handing out pamphlets and cards to other runners.

Will it be successful? I have no idea. While I’m a little worried that people will think I’m crazy, I’m more worried that I’ll make no money. At this stage in the game, I have come to one conclusion: You can’t be shy. $26,200 is a LOT of money and if I’m going to do this, then I have to tell EVERYONE I know and anyone who I may meet.

See you out there,
ep

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 14, 2010 3:00 pm

    Do you run at the W-L track? If so, let me know. I’d love to join you sometime, especially when you’re still doing short runs. 😉

Leave a Reply

