Skip to content

The Training Program

July 9, 2010

I love Fridays.  Who doesn’t?  But ever since I mapped out my Training Program, Friday has taken on a whole new meaning.  Before, Friday was ‘the last day of the workweek’! And ‘the start of the weekend’! Now, it’s the only day I don’t have to do anything for my training day.

My training program goes like this:
M : cross-train (which means yoga, swimming, or bicycle)
T: run
W: run
R: run
F: DO NOTHING
Sa: Long run
Su: cross-train again

In case you were wondering, I pulled this program from: Hal Higdon’s Novice Marathon Training Program

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

